Student Supports

Management Team

Principal Mr. Michael Finn mfinn@goreycs.ie
Deputy Principal Ms. Linda McEvoy lmcevoy@goreycs.ie
Deputy Principal Mr. Rory McCarthy rmccarthy@goreycs.ie
Deputy Principal Mr. Maurice O Toole motoole@goreycs.ie

6th Year Leaving Certificate Support

Parents need to be aware and supportive during exams

Five common exam season issues and how to deal with them

Year Head Teams

1st Year Team
Year Head Email
Ms. Eleanor O’ Mahony Eomahony@goreycs.ie
Assistant Year Heads Email
Mr. Kevin Gahan Kgahan@goreycs.ie
Ms. Laura Keegan Lkeegan@goreycs.ie
Ms. Marie O’ Grady Mogrady@goreycs.ie
2nd Year Team
Year Head Email
Ms. Catherine O’ Brien Cobrien@goreycs.ie
Assistant Year Heads Email
Ms. Deborah Donohoe Ddonohoe@goreycs.ie
Mr. John O’ Brien Jobrien@goreycs.ie
Ms. Sara Clancy Sclancy@goreycs.ie
3rd Year Team
Year Head Email
Ms. Marie O’Loughlin Moloughlin@goreycs.ie
Assistant Year Heads Email
Ms. Teresa Kenny Tkenny@goreycs.ie
Ms. Muireann McCarthy Mmcarthy@goreycs.ie
Mr. George Sunderland Gsunderland@goreycs.ie
Transition Year Team
Coordinator Email
Rosie Martin Rmartin@goreycs.ie
Assistant Coordinator Email
Mr. Conor Wickham Cwickham@goreycs.ie
Year Head Email
Ms Siobhán McCormack Smccormack@goreycs.ie
Assistant Year Heads Email
Ms. Emmeline Fairweather Efairweather@goreycs.ie
Ms. Michelle Siggins Msiggins@goreycs.ie
Mr. Shane Keogh Skeogh@goreycs.ie
5th Year Team
Year Head Email
Ms. Kate Moran Kmoran@goreycs.ie
Assistant Year Heads Email
Ms. Mary Condren Mcondren@goreycs.ie
Mr. Michael Quinlan Mquinlan@goreycs.ie
Ms. Mary Leacy Mleacy@goreycs.ie
6th Year Team
Year Head Email
Ms. Siobhán Cullen Scullen@goreycs.ie
Assistant Year Heads Email
Ms. Edel McGrath Emcgrath@goreycs.ie
Ms. Lisa Nangle Lnangle@goreycs.ie
Mr. Michael Morris Mmorris@goreycs.ie
Leaving Certificate Applied Programme
LCA Coordinator Email
Ms. Ciara Walshe Cwalshe@goreycs.ie
Guidance Department
Name Email
Ms. Davnet Neary Dncareers@goreycs.ie
Ms. Aideen Connaughton Careers@goreycs.ie
Ms. Críona Atkinson Catkinson@goreycs.ie
Ms. Carol-Ann O’ Neill Caoneill@goreycs.ie
Programme Coordinators
Position Name Email
ICT Coordinator Mr. Shane Keogh Skeogh@goreycs.ie
SEN Coordinator Mr. David Byrne Senco@goreycs.ie
Wellbeing Coordinator Ms. Eileen Tumulty Etumulty@goreycs.ie
JCT Coordinator Ms. Sabrina O’ Shea Soshea@goreycs.ie
Chaplain Ms. Mary Redmond Mredmond@goreycs.ie
Home School Liasion Mr. Damian Marshall Hsl@goreycs.ie
Aug 26
2024
1st Years Return to School
Aug 27
2024
1st & 6th Years Return to School
Aug 28
2024
1st, 5th & 6th Years Return to School
Aug 29
2024
1st, 3rd, 5th & 6th Years Return to School
Esmonde St, Gorey, Co. Wexford, Y25 YX29
053 942 1000
Enquire
Location
© 2024 Gorey Community School